Sunday, November 23, 2008
When we played that flipping game in class, it was really interesting to see what few people had won a lot of coins. Its really weird to think that everyone started off with the same chances but the winners kept winning more coins and the loosers kept loosing. Its weird to think that people say that everone has equal oppertunities, and if you try hard enough you will get successful, but it makes me think that its not true. I know that if someone works really hard, they will become somthing, but I don't think it helps that the rich keep getting richer. I think that its really weird that we have the richest rich people but the poorest poor people. It just makes mereally think about social class.
Monday, November 17, 2008
DRUGS
The other day in class, we looked at effects of drugs. I thought this was very interesting becasue we classified tocacco as a felony drug ans other horrible drugs like crack,we classified as not as bad. This was so interesting to me, that cigerettes are this bad and do so much to you. Everyone knows how bad tobacco is for you, but to hear some of these effects were crazy. I really enjoyed doing this because I want to major in addiction councling. I think that drugs are really interesting and what they do to you and the reason people take them reallyinterest me. Also because I have personal experiences with seeing what addiction can do to you, it makes me even more interested and makes me really want to help others who are eaither struggling with addiction themself or help others who have to deal with family or friends struggling with addiction.
Sunday, November 9, 2008
OBAMA=)
Im so happy about the election and Obama winning the election.This is such a great moment in time and it feels amazing to be a part of it considering I voted for Obama in my first election. Im really hopeful about the changes that will be made. I think its amazing how African Americans built the white house and now a half African American man is going to be living there. I understand that everyone has there own opinions about Obama, and I think everyone should be entitled to have there opinions, but some people take it way over board. I have heard so many people talk down about him and I just want to say to them,that he won and they need to get over it. I think its really stupid when people would only vote for McCain becasue they don't want there taxes going up and when I would talk to them, they would say they shouldn't be giving there money to cracked out mothers who should have used protecton.Some also were saying that if someone doesn't have alotof money, that its their problem and its there fault they didn't suceed. I think these comments are rediculous and stupid.OBAMAS THE NEXT PRESEDENT...YAY!!!
Sunday, November 2, 2008
real men
I get really annoyed when men think its manly to be the stong, hard working one. It makes me so angry when I hear those comments even though society thinks its exceptable. Alot of time has passed and its not the olden days when the women stays at home and cooks and the husband works. I think that girls and women are just has hard workers as men and should be treated equally with them. I know tht im such a hard worker that no matter what society says, I know im going to be very sucessful.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)